Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Quickies: City/Chaos and Amphibious Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Borges
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They may have already been answered, but I can't seem to find the exact answer I'm looking for.

First off, when a City "reduces" 3 chaos points, are they taken away or just ignored? One of the Senate Vote cards causes a player to "lose" chaos points, but the wording is different, so we weren't sure if they were ignored or permanently removed.

Second, can units retreat via triremes? I.e. out of Sicily into Asia, if there was a trireme present in Mare Epirus.

Thanks to anyone who can help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hoffman
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reducing Chaos points means to lose them.

No, you cannot retreat via a Trireme. You can only retreat to an adjacent province.

Of course, I am assuming you are playing with the COTE2 rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.