Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hive» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Petroziello
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
So this has probably been covered before but I have a hive integrity question. If the lady bug is the only piece maintaining the integrity and she moves, and during the move the integrity is broken, but at the end of the move it is maintained is that allowed. If you need a picture let me know. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Rice
United States
LIHUE
HI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it is not allowed. You may not break integrity. Period. Even if you restore it later.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, if in the course of the move the hive is separated then one cannot move the piece even if before and after the move there is only one hive. My rules set states that explicitly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Petroziello
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
That's what I thought but my wife begged to differ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
atklonewolf wrote:
That's what I thought but my wife begged to differ.

Best to show her in the rules then.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
whac3 wrote:
atklonewolf wrote:
That's what I thought but my wife begged to differ.

Best to show her in the rules then.

It is pretty plainly shown at the bottom of page 9 in my copy of the rules, in a section titled One Hive Rule.

There is an illustration along with the caption:

Moving the black Queen Bee to a position where it re-lnks the Hive is also an illegal move, as the Hive is unlinked while the piece is in transit.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.