Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rivers and motorization rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oscar Oliver
Saint Lucia
Terrassa
Catalonia
flag msg tools
snafustore.com
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only infantery with a printed movement factor of 7 or less can cross an unbridged river. As the rule explicitly say "printed" we understand that a unit with a printed movement factor of, lets say, 6, from a motorized infantery division (that will have 8 movement points) is not prohibited from crossing : are we correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

That is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Danny.

We also have some doubts regarding Operation Goodwood: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/857074/goodwoodcobra-scenari...

We've started the scenario anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.