Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: spend fatigue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jay cutler
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
A hero can spend fatigue at any time during his turn? or there are limitations?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Descent 2nd Edition rulebook, Page 8, Additional Movement wrote:
A hero may suffer fatigue to receive additional movement points during his turn. For each fatigue suffered, the hero receives one movement point. If the hero already has fatigue equal to his Stamina, he may not suffer any more fatigue to receive additional movement points (see "Fatigue and Stamina" on page 13). A hero player is not required to perform a move action in order to suffer fatigue to move. During his turn, before or after resolving an action or during a move action, a hero may suffer fatigue to gain movement points.


Emphasis mine. Fatigue-moving can be done before or after any other actions, or interrupting a move action, but it cannot be used to interrupt a different kind of action. For instance (as seen in another recent thread), the Knight ability Advance instructs the hero to move three spaces and attack; this ability cannot be interrupted to gain additional movement points between the movement and the attack.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jay cutler
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmb
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Risto R
Finland
Hämeenlinna
Häme
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
*REANIMATE*

Came up with another question in todays session and while I approved it today without bringing up discussion about it with the heroes, I wondered if fatigue-moving can be done thru friendlies?

Technically the hero had the fatigue to move past couple friendlies, but should the hero be able to stop in each space while doing a fatigue-move or is it alloved for her/him to announce how much fatigue s/he is gonna spend and then move the distance without stopping? Or is moving past friendlies only alloved on move-action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can move through friendlies with fatigue, sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.