Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Aeroplanes: Aviation Ascendant» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flying to an already-occupied North/South America rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... and possibly one or two other places (board not in front of me).

Let's take North America as an example ...

When you fly to North America, there are three consecutive "black" risk rolls involved.

If North America is already occupied, do you get the 2-pip "discount" on just the final roll, or on all three rolls ?



N.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Wordelmann
United States
Carol Stream
IL
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Nick:

You get the +2 bonus for each of the three rolls.

Bill Wordelmann
Mayfair Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in our game last night. Good to see the answer here and that we went with the correct decision.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Huh, that's counter-intuitive. We figured there was no benefit to flying over the Atlantic whether someone was in New York or not, so we applied it only on the 3rd roll. I see that's wrong, but I have trouble reconciling it thematically.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.