8 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Everything Else » Chit Chat

Subject: The BGG photographers thread! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: photos [+] [View All]
United States
Montana
flag msg tools
Being an amateur photographer myself, I thought it'd be nice to have a thread where my fellow geeks can post our photographs and provide some comments and criticisms of each others work.

To start things off, here are some my photos:

Cheers!

~Euen
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John O'Haver
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Pet photographer, that's me.
mbmbmbmbmb

This the 2010 Kentucky Oaks race taken from my seat. I never had an interest in sports photography but I had friends who were part owners of number 8 and I had good seats in the 4th turn. I'm pretty pleased with the final result - the result of cropping off the top of the photo and not the result of the race. Number 8 finished 4th. I lost my courtesy bet. Of course the photo looks better if viewed bigger.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Andersen
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
braveheart101 wrote:
Being an amateur photographer myself, I thought it'd be nice to have a thread where my fellow geeks can post our photographs and provide some comments and criticisms of each others work.

To start things off, here are some my photos:

Cheers!

~Euen

Looks like nuclear cloud and the aftermath. Nice.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Montana
flag msg tools
scribidinus wrote:

This the 2010 Kentucky Oaks race taken from my seat. I never had an interest in sports photography but I had friends who were part owners of number 8 and I had good seats in the 4th turn. I'm pretty pleased with the final result - the result of cropping off the top of the photo and not the result of the race. Number 8 finished 4th. I lost my courtesy bet. Of course the photo looks better if viewed bigger.