Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Glenn Drover's Empires: Age of Discovery – Plague Promo» Forums » Rules

Subject: AOE III Rules Addendum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Sweeney
United Kingdom
Ashford
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/82534/aoe-iii-rules-addend...

This document includes all the rules that are either missing or ambiguous in the documentation for AOE III, the Builder expansion and the Plague Promo.

It is not intended as an FAQ. Most of the material in the existing FAQs covers information that is already in the rules.

Where possible all information has come from answers provided by Glen Drover and Eagle Games, primarily via BoardGameGeek.

Please let me know if you find any errors or omissions and I will update it.

Happy gaming,
John
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charles vera
United States
el paso
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The plague 2 explanation is wrong. the person who buys it chooses a single color and every colony that the color chosen has 3 or more people has a "random" piece removed from that space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Sweeney
United Kingdom
Ashford
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
viper22husky wrote:
The plague 2 explanation is wrong. the person who buys it chooses a single color and every colony that the color chosen has 3 or more people has a "random" piece removed from that space.


Sorry, but that is not what the author says. The FAQ states what the author intended.

The tile says nothing about you choosing a colour. It is saying that every colony that is now scorable has grown large enough to suffer from plague. The plague strikes randomly.

Happy gaming,
John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charles vera
United States
el paso
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry but this is what it means according to this quote from another post on this forum.

chaddyboy_2000 wrote:
The Age 2 tile reads:

"Any colony with 3 or more population of any single color is reduced by one colonist."

Here is the clarification from Glenn Drover as to how the tile actually works:

Quote:
The meaning is: ALL colonies that have 3 or more units (colonists or specialists) of a single color, lose one unit.

The lost unit is determined by picking one of those units at random (You could toss them all in the box top and pick one blind.)



Keywords "of a single color" is what makes it different than any color.

And there is nothing from the FAQ about this plague
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Sweeney
United Kingdom
Ashford
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
And there is nothing from the FAQ about this plague


Sorry, I meant the rules addendum that is the subject of this forum: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/82534/aoe-iii-rules-addend...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.