Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

No Retreat 3» Forums » Rules

Subject: Errata / precisions for the rules. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No Retreat 3 Erratum

8-27-12

 Page 14, Rule 14.14, 7th bullet point: You cannot Attack Holland’s units: The German player cannot attack those units, but he can enter Holland, and he can drop paratroops in the same hex as those units.

 Page 17, Operation Dynamo Scenario: The German "Schmidt" Panzer unit is in the "Reserve" Box.

 Card #17, Fall Gelb section: “Play immediately and then give this card to your opponent.” / After Turn 2, receive one new Blitz! marker AND lose one Panzer step. Then, draw a new card.

Rule 8.4.4 and Rule 14.10: “Allied units cannot stack with an Open City marker.”

9-5-12

 Rule 8.5.4, last sentence change: “There are also no ZOCs (for any purposes) into Marsh hexes.”

 Rule 12.4: “If neither player has won by the end of Game Turn 12, (or earlier if a French Armistice is declared using Event card #1 on Game Turns 9 through 12 when at least one hex of Paris is German-controlled;”

 Rule 14.2, RAF Marker: “This Dark Blue round Shock! marker is usable for free once per game turn.”

9-13-12

 Rule 10.1.2, second bullet now reads: “The Non-Phasing player’s white-strength and disorganized units cannot participate in a Counterblow, but they do suffer their results.

9-26-12

 Rule 14.1, first Bullet now reads: “French Regional units cannot move to hexes, in France, that aren’t in or adjacent to Maginot line hexes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A few extra adjustments.

14.2 French Allies:

Add one bullet:

The "Netherland" unit does not benefit from the "hedgehog" bonus unless there is an Allied unit in Holland.

14.9 Cadre units:

(14.9.2) Remove the last sentence (to save space): Removal of... Hex.
Replace it with: "Belgian, Swiss and Holland units cannot be replaced by Cades"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I right in thinking that the version 1.01 rulebook ("and card #17 in the copy I bought at BGG.CON in November") includes some of the 8-27-12 errata, but not all of it? (It has the 14.14, Dynamo, and card 17 changes, I think, but not the 8.4.4 and 14.10 changes?)

licinius wrote:
Rule 8.5.4, last sentence change: “There are also no ZOCs (for any purposes) into Marsh hexes.”

The change here is that enemy units now do have ZOCs into fortress hexes?

licinius wrote:
Rule 14.2, RAF Marker:

Errata errata--that's 14.12

licinius wrote:
Rule 14.1, first Bullet now reads: “French Regional units cannot move to hexes, in France, that aren’t in or adjacent to Maginot line hexes.

That is, they must remain in France, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
licinius wrote:
Rule 8.5.4, last sentence change: “There are also no ZOCs (for any purposes) into Marsh hexes.”

The change here is that enemy units now do have ZOCs into fortress hexes?

(This is printed on the Terrain Effects Chart, too.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
licinius wrote:
14.2 French Allies:

Add one bullet:

The "Netherland" unit does not benefit from the "hedgehog" bonus unless there is an Allied unit in Holland.

"Allied unit" here means "French or British unit?" (I thought the units in Holland became Allied units if Germany invaded.)

Is it safe to say that "Allied units" means "any units controlled by the French player" everywhere else? (So, above, when you say "Allied units cannot stack with an Open City marker," that includes Belgians etc.?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. By Allied I meant French or English for the Netherland thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
licinius wrote:
14.2 French Allies:

Add one bullet:

The "Netherland" unit does not benefit from the "hedgehog" bonus unless there is an Allied unit in Holland.

Does that mean card #10 (Allied Reservists Panic) can be played on them? ("Play before the die is rolled in a Blitz! attack against only non-mobile, non-hedgehog Infantry...")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
licinius wrote:
14.2 French Allies:

Add one bullet:

The "Netherland" unit does not benefit from the "hedgehog" bonus unless there is an Allied unit in Holland.

Does that mean card #10 (Allied Reservists Panic) can be played on them? ("Play before the die is rolled in a Blitz! attack against only non-mobile, non-hedgehog Infantry...")


Yes!

In a future edition I'll probably make the hedgehog symbol for this unit of a different color (white).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.