Subject: I am really torn. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fujio Roan
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
I really want to ge this expansion for I have every expansion but timber peak.
I do know what's in timber peak. I studied it.
But I am not sure if I should buy TP because I also want to get zombicide.
I read all the reviews and although the minis of zombicide are nice, I am not sure how fun it is compared to LNOE. I don't like the cartoony characters graphic (although it is very nice quality) and it is very expensive compared to LNOE.
I am definitely a fan of LNOE, my decision of purchase is swayed.
Seems like alot of people like zombicide than LNOE too.

What to do guys?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Man, talk about a letdown, I thought for sure the subject line would continue in the post with:

... apart by zombies .

As for Zombiecide, do you NEED more zombie games? Yes, might be a silly question, but for me, LNOE fixes the need.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I can tell from reading a few reviews and session reports, Zombicide has some issues it needs to deal with. Something about game balance or 'samey' gameplay or something. I can't recall which to be honest, but I do recall whatever it is that I read told me to stay away for now. Not very specific IMO. Also, if you got Zombicide, one of the 2 will come out on top which means the other may just sit unplayed. Is that what you want? Imo, convince one of your game group buddies to get Zombicide and complete your LNOE collection if you enjoy the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex de Burgh
United Kingdom
Horsham
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have LNOE, GH, and Zombicide.

I'm looking to get rid of my LNOE games as I much prefer Zombicide. Having said that, it depends on what you like in a game.