Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dumb Question About TIME rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ramon Yanez
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Suddent Death is 13.

Each player with only one squad.

Player A (1PV) FP=5 is attacked by player B, FP=5 in Close Combat.
Player A draw a card: 1-1 !!! then Player B draw his LAST card from draw deck: 1-1

sure is TIME!

Who wins? A or B? soblue

Thanks in Advance!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Padremaldito wrote:
Player A (1PV) FP=5 is attacked by player B, FP=5 in Close Combat. Player A draw a card: 1-1 !!! then Player B draw his LAST card from draw deck: 1-1

TIME interrupts the game at the moment it is triggered. So even though the results of the melee are recorded, it is not yet resolved.

Player B (who triggered TIME!) would shuffle their deck and then check for SD. Since it is at 13, the game automatically ends due to Sudden Death.

(Corey is mistaken about the defender VP. That is awarded only if the Sudden Death roll fails (6.1.2) and the TIME! trigger continues with steps 3-6 as listed in 6.1.2)

So the game ends now. The two units are still on the board. The winner is determined by VPs as indicated in 6.3.2 of the rules.

Player A with 1 VP (PV?) would win the game. In addition, in your situation, it does not matter what Player B rolls as the last card in his deck. The draw of the last card by Player B triggers TIME! The Sudden Death roll is guaranteed to end the game and both units remain on the map.
17 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pardoe has spoken.
The rest is only silence.
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, Chad doesn't even need to chime in anymore when Richard posts a reply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ramon Yanez
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks!!!!

PV = VP (translation mistake from spanish;

Puntos de Victoria ... Victory Points angry)


P.S.
MUCHISIMAS GRACIAS!!!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.