Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use a Counterstrike Attack as a "normal" quick attack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use a Counterstrike Attack as a "normal" quick attack?

Let's say I wanted to move and use a quick attack that also had the Counterstrike trait. Legal?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so, yes. Counterstrike is a trait which allows a creature to use it's quick action attack as a counterstrike, but does not limit it to counterstrike only.



3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
yup its fine
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Guytan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The counterstrike label next to the attack is to let you know that this is the attack the creature will use when they counter attack. In other words, it can't use the full action attack to counter attack.

Yes, that attack is totally legal as a quick action!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Except in the case of Darkfenne Hydra who is also Slow, so he'd be unable to move and attack in the same activation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geremy
United States
SoCal
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Give the hydra the cheetah speed...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.