Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules precisions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are been a few rules precisions answered by Michael Menzel on another thread, and I thought it would be cool to have them summarized here.

Herbs
. When you use an herb in combat, you use and discard it just after having rolled your dice, like the witch's potion.
. So it works for one combat turn only
. When you use the herb while fighting the mad gor in adventure 3, the herb does not boost the gor.

Falcon
. The player using the falcon has to be one of the two players involved in the exchange.

I don't have the English rules, so correct me if I did not use the proper words.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can the shield of any player be used after they finished their day to avoid negative event cards?
Can you block bad event cards when the "new day" event card is drawn?

Yes, you are allowed to use the shield, allthough there is a rule that says it's not allowed to use the items when your time-marker is already on the sunrise-field. But it meant just, that you cannot use the items when you have already ended your day and the others are still "awake". When the eventcard has to be read, then all players are on the sunrise-field, it's a new day, and you might use the shield.

2. Does the wizard lose his ability to turn combat dice when using the black dice from the runes (the archer can only roll once using the black.

No. The wizard doesn't lose his ability. He can use his ability even for the black die. By the way, the archer doesn't lose his ablity, too. He just chooses the black die instead of the green ones. Because there is only one black die, he rolls it just one time.

3. Can the wizard use a bow to attack from an adjacent field while keeping his ability to turn a dice (possibly combined with the black dice)?

Yes, he can use his ability even with a bow.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A. Team combat and Archer

1. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite another hero to combat who stands on the enemys space?
Example: It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Dwarf is in the same space as the Gor.
Now, can the Archer invite the Dwarf for team combat?

MM: Yes.

2. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite other Bowmen to combat, if these bowmen are adjacent to the enemy, but NOT adjacent to the archer?
Example:It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Warrior with a bow is also adjacent to the Gor, but he is NOT adjacent to the archer.
Now, can the Archer invite the warrior with the bow for team combat?

MM: Yes.

B. Free actions

1. Could you tell me if I played the following actions right:
The Wizard starts his turn and attacks the Gor with the healing herbs.
The wizard wins the combat.
Now, he takes the herbs as a free action.
Then he sends the falcon with the herbs to the warrior, as a free action.
Then the wizard ends his turn.
Is this all legal?

MM: Correct.

2. According to the official english rules (FFG) you can pick up and drop Farmer tokens DURING movement without having to stop.

MM: Yes. In gameplay it just felt wrong, when you had to walk to a farmer - stop - wait until next turn - and then move on. So farmers are a bit different to other tokens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state clearly that the helmet cannot be used in combination with the potion of the witch (sum up two same die results and the double it with the potion).
What about the abbility of the wizzard in combination with the helmet?
Here is what I mean: The wizzard fights together with the dwarf. The dwarf rolls 5,3,2. No the wizzard decides, that the dwarf should flip the die showin a 2. The result is a second 5. When the dward is wearing a helmet, can he sum up the the two fives to a ten?

MM: Correct! The wizard is able turn the 2 of the dwarf into a second 5.
The decision, when the wizard turns a die, has to be done right after rolling the die. And he is able to use his magic only one time each fighting-round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
black dog
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wolfram wrote:

MM: The decision, when the wizard turns a die, has to be done right after rolling the die.


After rolling whose die ? His die or the dwarf's die ?
And if it is the dwarf's, does it matter that the wizard rolls his die before or after the dwarf ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once a hero has rolled his dice, the wizard decides if he wants to switch one die.

Hope that helps.

EDIT: rule error corrected.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
black dog
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ruescher
United States
West Milford
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I thought the die flip was to be done for the die right after it was rolled, not that everyone gets to roll and then the wizard chooses what to flip.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact the wizard's power triggers just after he's rolled his die, but he can choose to flip any die that has already been rolled, his own or one of the other here's. That means timing of a group attack can be important: always begin with the hero triggering the attack and go clockwise around the table.

Edit: this is wrong, the good rule is: after any hero has rolled his dice, the wizard decides if he wants to flip a die. He can flip only one die in a combat round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ruescher
United States
West Milford
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Ok Ty for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The event: "A blind frenzy seizes the monsters. Move the monster who occupies the highest-numbered space to move 1 space." does not include the tower skral in Legend 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the three runestones and the witches brew all have to go on the square space on the players board, there is no doubling of the black die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a destiny card says you have to defeat an enemy alone, it means singlehanded, no princly support.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.