Waverly
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I prefer fantasy, sci-fi, or post apoc
I like miniature games...
Should be solo-playable

Any suggestions?

I'm very new to the whole pnp concept, and have looked at some geek lists, but am still not 100% sure what I would find fun, and even though it is a few dollars usually, paying for a game I'd hate would be sad.

One that looks interesting is song of blades and heroes with the solo variants available...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert (Bob) Miller Sr
United States
Hinesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantasy Song of Blades and Heroes, next two are expansions Song of Wind and Water, Song of Gold and Darkness, Historical to Modern fire arms rules Flying Lead, SciFi/Futuristic Mutants and Death Ray Guns

Can be downloaded here and more info

http://www.ganeshagames.net/index.php

Plus others.

You can use any minis you have. I really like this system. Very good to solo play. Enjoy.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
2 words: Shadow Agent

Miniatures: check
PnP: check
Solo: check
Sci-fi: sort of.. It's modern, with some scifi elements
Fun: double-check

And it placed second in the 2012 PnP solitaire contest (among placing in specific categories)

Plus the files won't be available for long, so get it while its free (and remember to report the outcome)

In short, it's the boardgame version of Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Hayes
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You can give Utopia Engine a try. It fits right in the fantasy/sci-fi/post apocalyptic genre (my favorites as well) and it is very easy to make. Just print two black-and-white pages and you're done. It plays in less than 30 minutes.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide