Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sergeants Miniatures Game: Road to Carentan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After playing our first game of Road to Carentan we had a few questions

1) We had a story card and a blue box card come up that had the following: Fire on the nearest enemy solider, however that solider was well out of range for his weapon (MP40) do you still take the shot?


2) We also had a blue box that stated attack yourself with hand grenade but again the solider did not have one, should we have drawn a card anyway to see what happened?

3) Explosives, when they go off, do you draw 3 cards for each solider on the board or 3 for each one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
1) We had a story card and a blue box card come up that had the following: Fire on the nearest enemy solider, however that solider was well out of range for his weapon (MP40) do you still take the shot?

Only take the action if if able to within the boundaries of the rules. So no, you don't take a shot if nobody is in range.

Quote:
2) We also had a blue box that stated attack yourself with hand grenade but again the solider did not have one, should we have drawn a card anyway to see what happened?

Same logic applies here. No grenade, no draw.

Quote:
3) Explosives, when they go off, do you draw 3 cards for each solider on the board or 3 for each one?

Depends on the explosive but IIRC it's number of cards per each unit affected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.