Ty Snouffer
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are units that scatter after the end of AtA combat marked as moved? Does this apply to both the attacker and defender?

Does it matter whether the combat went into a dogfight or not?

We had one scenario where the defender of in a dogfight disengaged successfully, but since the dogfight had been activated by one of the players we counted both the defender and the attacker as moved as they came out of the dogfight.

In another situation, there was one round of AtA combat and one flight ran out of ammo and had to abort. He was the attacker and moved in for the attack so we considered him moved. We weren't 100% sure about the defender. They rolled on the Maneuver table so they were part of the battle, but on they other hand they never really activated.

Is there any clarity from the rules that I am missing?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Simo
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a flight is in combat or a dogfight it is considered to have moved whether attacker or defender.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ty Snouffer
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Terry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.