Greg Pritchard
United States
Highlands Ranch
CO
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The confront option in mv02 reads,
Confront: This option can only be chosen if you can Oppose. If you have at least 15 Bravery (+2 per Smiler here), Bureaucrat and either 2 Marksman, Laser or Demolitions, then you have Defeated the Smilers. If you fail, take a -1DM and choose to Surrender, Fight or Evade.

There is nothing here to "fail". You either meet the necessary traits and qualities, or you don't. If you don't, you wouldn't choose the confront option to begin with.
Also, it appears you only need 2 Marksman, 1 Laser, or 1 Demolitions, right? In other words, the 2 only applies to Marksman?

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely right Greg - thanks - there's a bit missing:

Confront: This option can only be chosen if you can Oppose. If you have at least 15 Bravery (+2 per Smiler here), Bureaucrat and either 2 Marksman or Laser or Demolitions, and can make a Bureaucrat 9 roll then you have Defeated the Smilers. If you fail, take a -1DM and choose to Surrender, Fight or Evade.

And yes it's 2 Marksman, or 1 Laser or 1 Demolitions
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.