Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gettysburg (125th Anniversary edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who can artillery stack with? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M Hellyer
United States
Aurora
Illinois
flag msg tools
Is it allowable in the game rules or recommended in some of the suggested variants to allow an artillery unit to stack in the same hex with an infantry and/or cavalry unit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bergeron
United States
North Smithfield
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using the base rules, I believe that is allowed if you had a general in the same hex.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James D. Williams
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Stacking as you describe, even without a Leader present is allowed in one of the offered Optional rules. Rules can be accessed somewhere in this Forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.