Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve D
United States
Jim Thorpe
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly new to the game having only played it a few times solo but have been pondering some custom boards to reflect certain movie scenes, or moments. A few questions I have are the following:

Does zone/room size matter? for example an open parking lot broken into a fewer zones having more open space to more quicker through (also allowing more zombies to horde the same space) Most buildings are broken down into the same size rooms (3 different sizes). Does this seem to impact the game if there is too much limited or open space?

Would having an elevated area only accessible by a ladder or other survivor only way of getting higher up seem too over powered? I look at it as if someone was to climb up on a billboard and start shooting, Yes they are safe from attack, but the horde will only grow leaving them stranded as the more noise produced would produce more zombies heading their way.

thats it for now. I have a few more ideas but they only build off of the two above. I'd be interested in hearing what some of the other players thoughts are.

thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
belltowersteve wrote:
Does zone/room size matter? for example an open parking lot broken into a fewer zones having more open space to more quicker through (also allowing more zombies to horde the same space) Most buildings are broken down into the same size rooms (3 different sizes). Does this seem to impact the game if there is too much limited or open space?

To simulate, and play-test, a 'parking lot' with open space you could use tile 7B and place an open door on each of the 4 sides of the central building.

(assuming that's the kind of layout you were thinking of)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb Warner
United States
Hanover Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb