Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Caverns of Bane» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blood Hounds and similar cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J.A.H. van de Laak
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can anyone explain how the bloodhound card works? (e.g. multiple heroes/bloodhounds attack calculation)

Is this correct?

3 bloodhounds + 1 hero = 9 extra attack? (3 x +2 attack, + 3 x +1 attack)

If I have 2 heroes will the total extra attack power offered by the hounds remain the same? ("at least one hero")

Thanks.


There are a few other cards with texts like, "at least one hero present" get such and such extra attack etc... does that mean that if I have 3 heroes... the power gets tripled? My guess is not, otherwise it would be too easy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
QueesteGeest wrote:
Can anyone explain how the bloodhound card works? (e.g. multiple heroes/bloodhounds attack calculation)

Is this correct?

3 bloodhounds + 1 hero = 9 extra attack? (3 x +2 attack, + 3 x +1 attack)

If I have 2 heroes will the total extra attack power offered by the hounds remain the same? ("at least one hero")


Your math is correct. Each Bloodhound would get both Dungeon bonuses, or +3 per Bloodhound. Each Bloodhound only cares that here is at least one hero present, and at least one other Bloodhound present; its bonus does not increase if there are additional heroes and/or Bloodhounds present beyond that.

If the bonus increases as the target card increases in quantity, the ability will be templated with "...for each...", as in Forcemage Shaper's "Add Magic Attack +1 for each spell present", which will increase in potency as the number of spells present increases.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J.A.H. van de Laak
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.