Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Un intervention rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mak
United Kingdom
London
Much Hadham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys, can someone explain to me how the "UN INTERVENTION" card exactly works?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You, as an action when it's your turn, play UN intervention And another card, and use the ops points of the second card without the event triggering.

(Not sure if it has to be an opponents event, but it says on the card.)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does need to be an event associated with your opponent, to preclude the possiblilty of discarding a scoring card. Also means you will have no cards left over after the turn, unless you also have and play the China card, so make sure you will be able to play all cards before using this.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mak
United Kingdom
London
Much Hadham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you fellow geeks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Van Beurden
Belgium
Leuven
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What effect does it have on red scare? Does the card receive the -1 OPS or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tegarend wrote:
What effect does it have on red scare? Does the card receive the -1 OPS or not?


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandros Boucharelis
Greece
Drama
flag msg tools
designer
badge
ubi bene ibi patria // vidi perfutui veni
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i too played UN Int. wrong at my first play(s) and i didnt quite realize how useful it was.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this card saved me a serious kick in the pants as I had three REALLY BAD USSR events in hand. Fortunately, I was able to bury two in the Space Race (as I was far enough along) and the third with UN Intervention.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.