Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some OCTGN questions but didn't want to drive the other thread off-topic. I've never used the app before and have only played my copy of A:NR five times.

-How do you find opponents? Is there a lobby or some such in the application? Do you have to contact someone ahead of time (via forums or something)?

-I assume you can deck build. Is the interface easy enough to grasp? If I just want to grab a starter deck and combine it with the neutral cards is this simple enough?

-Any tips for a newbie? I don't know the cards by heart yet (I haven't played with half the factions even) so I imagine my play would be a little slow at times. Is this well tolerated by the majority of users? Should I make sure going into a game the person is OK playing with someone who is inexperienced?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
charlest wrote:
I have some OCTGN questions but didn't want to drive the other thread off-topic. I've never used the app before and have only played my copy of A:NR five times.

-How do you find opponents? Is there a lobby or some such in the application? Do you have to contact someone ahead of time (via forums or something)?

There is a general lobby.
You can also just open a game and wait for someone else to join you.

Quote:
-I assume you can deck build. Is the interface easy enough to grasp? If I just want to grab a starter deck and combine it with the neutral cards is this simple enough?

Yes - there is an in-house interface for deck building, or head over to www.cardgamedb.com to make decks that can then be exported in OCTGN format.

Quote:
-Any tips for a newbie? I don't know the cards by heart yet (I haven't played with half the factions even) so I imagine my play would be a little slow at times. Is this well tolerated by the majority of users?

We're all new - I still make mistakes.