Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tuna License Draw Bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Crane
United States
Sherman Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just to be sure, the Tuna License's bonus is instead of rather than in addition to the typical draw.

So, a person with (x) Tuna Licenses will do:

(0) Draw 2, Keep 1
(1) Draw 2, Keep both
(2) Draw 3, Add all 3 to hand, then discard 1 from hand
(3) Draw 3, Keep all 3
(4) Draw 4, Add all 4 to hand, then discard 1 from hand

As opposed to this:

(0) Draw 2, Keep 1
(1) Draw 2, Keep 1; then Draw 2, Keep 2
(2) Draw 2, Keep 1; then Draw 3, add to hand, discard 1 from hand
(3) Draw 2, Keep 1; then Draw 3, Keep 3
(4) Draw 2, Keep 1; then Draw 4, add to hand, discard 1 from hand

While the example indicates that it is the first scenario (which I am 99% sure is correct), the iconography is a bit confusing. Every other card's iconography modifies the other things happening that phase, while this card's iconography replaces the typical action for that phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ben. You are correct on both the first scenario being right and the iconography being a bit different than the other licenses.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Susie_Cat
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bascaria wrote:
...the iconography is a bit confusing. Every other card's iconography modifies the other things happening that phase, while this card's iconography replaces the typical action for that phase.


Yep - we played it wrong and although we scoured the rules, we didn't find it until much later as it was in the example. Had a nagging doubt as we played and the first person with a Tuna Licence was the runaway leader...

+1 for the fact that the game is so well balanced that it was "obvious" something was wrong...

-1 for hiding it!

Thanks guys for confirming our suspicions.

Susie_Cat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.