Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tannhäuser» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mental weapons, combat rolls and smoke rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Kurczyna
United Kingdom
Doncaster
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing recently with some mates we were trying to figure out a few things when it comes to Obscura Corps.

Karl Zermann's "Doom"
The way I understand it is that the mental value is only taken into account for checking if the target's in range. Then, attacking, you roll for your combat as usual?

Also, as the target can be out of path, I think the smoke doesn't ave any effect on targeting. Am I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Näslund
Sweden
Holmsund
flag msg tools
mbmb
The attack outside the smokepath is considered to be a normal attack. So outside the smokepath Karl could attack a character currently in the smokepath.

However if Karl is standing in the smokepath he is affected by the smoke as everyone else. He can only target adjecent circles and rolls 2 fewer dice on attack rolls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Gallagher
Canada
Peterborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This is completely correct as per my understanding of the revised rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.