Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

PanzerBlitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: CAT when enemy target is adjacent to multiple friendly units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]

Eugene
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mb
If I have multiple units in the six hexes adjacent to an enemy target, may all of them combine for one big CAT attack? Or can CAT only originate from a single adjacent hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ross Menzies
Australia
Katoomba
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All can CAT IMHO.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Wong
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All may attack.

In constrast to modern rules, the rules for wargames back in the 70s left a lot to the interpretation of the players. This is also why the rules are so much shorter.

Paragraph E of the CAT rules states...

Quote:
At least one engineer unit must be stacked with at least one infantry or cavalry unit, on at least one of the hexes of Assaulting units.


It's subtle, but that last clause includes the plural "hexes" which means units in multiple hexes can attack the same target hex.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Eugene
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thanks for the answers. We're getting set for our very first outing with PB. Just like wide-eyed teenagers again!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've just started our own playthrough, too - finishing up Situation 2 currently. Enjoy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Goldberg
United States
Bonnots Mill
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Boy the way Glenn Miller played // Songs that made the Hit Parade // Guys like us we had it made // Those were the days.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no BGG page for it yet, but we're working on an East Front module for the MMP PanzerBlitz system as seen in Panzerblitz: Hill of Death. It will have geomorphic maps like the old one, with the updated graphics treatment. Look for it in Summer 2014, approximately.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.