Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Blue Moon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Booster and Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leonardo Gonzalez
Mexico
Laredo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just wanted to ask a simple question.
Is one allowed to play a booster and a support card on the same turn?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally speaking, no. The only exceptions are where you have special power text allowing playing additional boosters or supports.

I can't recall if this is in the FAQ (more complicated cases, when you can due to special power text, are) but it's in the rules, pretty clearly.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Rumsey
United States
Kissimmee
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Leonardo wrote:

Is one allowed to play a booster and a support card on the same turn?
Thanks.

Usually no. From the rules:

As a general rule, you may only play either one booster card or one support card on your turn, unless your cards specifically allow you to play more than one. – The most common card play during a turn consists of one character card, possibly followed by one booster card or one support card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leonardo Gonzalez
Mexico
Laredo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok.
Thanks for the replys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
camiel w
msg tools
Is it possible in one turn to play as many FREE booster AND support cards as you want,..

i.e. in my turn can i play and a booster and a support card when they both have the FREE icon (or at least one of them)???
or does the either/or rule still counts for booster/support cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Herbst
United States
Sayville
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may play free icon booster AND support cards in any number.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Stude
United States
Farmington Hills
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah, what he said. Basically, you're allowed in one turn to play either one booster or support card that does NOT have the Free icon on it. Any of the ones that DO have the Free icon you can play an unlimited quantity of.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.