Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scottorum Malleus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Kelly
United Kingdom
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I may have missed it but how do you determine who has the initiative?

Steve
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
Worthing
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no rule in place yet for choosing the initiative in the first turn. Draft rules and all that! Once the game begins you can take it by choosing the initiative order.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Kelly
United Kingdom
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thanks. I think we will just roll for it then. And roll for it every turn unless someone chooses the initiative order.

Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
Worthing
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No need to roll for it every turn, the player holding the initiative keeps it until the enemy 'steals' it with an order. Sorry, I'd not realised that was what you were asking.

Roll for initiative at the star of the game though, by all means.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Kelly
United Kingdom
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh right, got it!

Steve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.