Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dungeon Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monsters on revealed tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Silverio
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just wondering if monsters are allowed to land on revealed tiles?
If so, do they activate the effects?
Lets say I move a monster onto a trap tile, since the dungeon lord set the trap can the monster land on it safely?
Also, if the monster lands on a shifting floor tile can it use it to move an extra space?
And lastly, can the monster steal a special item tile if it land on it?
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Nickell
United States
Bothell
WA
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Monsters can land on all revealed tiles except for the "Instant Death / Poisonous Cloud" Tiles. Monsters never activate any tiles that they land on and cannot "steal" the special items. That being said Monsters can sit on tiles and make the hero address them before they can address the tiles that the monster is on top of.

Please let me know if this helps.

Have fun playing!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if a monster steps on a poison cloud tile it dies? This wasn't clear to me from the rulebook.

"Monsters may move onto any revealed dungeon tile and will not trigger the effect of that tile."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L Brackney
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latest rev of the rules allow monsters to move through poison clouds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where does one find the latest rules? My copy is from the KS pnp.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, I asked over at KS and the guy said monsters are not killed by poison clouds.

"Monsters have full reign of the dungeon without threat from the dungeon tiles."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.