Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rivals for Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plague-Just want to makes sure I'm clear on this rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Yeti
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the card states "every region bordering a city loses one resource."

So if two cities are within a road of each other, 2 of the regions would suffer the penalty twice?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul M
United States
Elkhart
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The card would say "every region loses one resource for each city it borders" or something like that.

1) You check a region
2) Does it border a city? Yes, lose 1 resource. No, lose nothing.
3) Move along until you've checked all your regions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chadgar24
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
so a basic strategy is to build your cities next to each other, then your bathhouse in one city protects the 4 regions of that city, and in effect, protects the 2 shared regions. To clarify, the city without the bathhouse would only lose resources from the regions not shared with the bathhouse-city.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.