Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Summoner Wars: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: definition of "value" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
den myos
Denmark
Næstved
flag msg tools
When ever it say "value" on a card, like " add 2 value to your roll.."
Does it mean if i roll a 4, then it becomes a 6, or do i roll with 2 extra die.?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lyle Williams
United States
Tonganoxie
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means your roll of four becomes a six.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But if it says "attack value, that does refer to the number of dice you roll.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Attack Value is the number of dice.

If it says "add to the result" that means the specific number rolled. Very few cards refer to this.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian L
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
all I thought when I read this was:
definition of "value"? Summoner Wars: Master Set!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Stout
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The word "value" never appears by itself in either the rules or on the cards. It is always part of the longer term "Attack Value".

"Attack Value" is defined on p. 2 of the rules, showing that the large number in the upper left of the unit card is the:
Quote:
Attack Value: When attacking with a Unit, roll a number of dice equal
to that Unit’s Attack Value. [Emphasis added.]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.