Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spells with Channeling... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Robben
United States
Spring Hill
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

Quick question about any of the spells that list a channeling ability. This would include the spawn point Conjurations, Familiars, etc.

When the spell is cast does the card receive its channeling mana to start with?

I understand in the channeling phase it will get its mana, each turn...but does it start with any?

Ex. When The Battle Forge is cast does it start with 1 mana? Or does it only start building mana on the next ready phase's channeling phase?

I have no idea where I am getting this thought from...I think I recall the demo going like this...but I can't find anything in the rules book.
Any help?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they do not start with any mana. They only gain mana during the Channeling phase. The only reason Mages start with mana is the rules specifically say so.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Guytan
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Darrell is correct. No starting mana for spells that have channeling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.