Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bloody April, 1917: Air War Over Arras, France» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mart van de Wege
Netherlands
Den Haag
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
I have a minor question on movement: is it compulsory to move at least one hex, or can you spend your MP in one hex?

Let's take an example:

I have a Halberstadt D.II at Medium+0 altitude facing NW, with a 15Mph headwind, leaving me with 2 MP maximum movement allowance.

I take the max. allowance for Climbing Flight. After losing 1 MP for Climbing, can I now take the remaining one MP to turn in place to Medium+1 in the same hex heading SE? Or do I have to move 1 hex NW to consume that remaining MP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
Unspecified
sola
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no limit for climb and turn -except the minus 30 degree loss of free turn.

But beware of multiple turns within a hex limit rule. You cannot do your move twice in a row.

Ref:
Flights cannot make consecutive turns in the same hex, once they have used their maximum turn allowance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mart van de Wege
Netherlands
Den Haag
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Ok, so about what I figured. If you want to climb without moving too much, you can therefore do it by shuttling between two hexes, correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oystein eker
Norway
Unspecified
sola
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.