Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Im Reich der Jadegöttin» Forums » Variants

Subject: Selling artifacts for Gold rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Buckel
United States
Whittier
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Artifacts win the game so this would only be considered if you really needed the extra cash. During their turn as an option, players may sell an aquired artifact tile to the Bank for 2 gold coins. This tile is discarded to the box and out of the game. Players must be at the start Cross like normal when performing Trades but this may be done before and in addition to a normal game trade action.

i.e. A player sells an artifact and now has gold to discard/draw 2 fresh artifacts like the normal Trade rules allow.

This option is good to have if none of the cities you uncover have gold in them.

Not a huge change to the game but it's nice to have the option. Feel free to submit comments.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.