Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat and HQs - losses where to? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb


The rules are unclear here - or better they are interpretated as follow:

If you have an HQ in a combat where you've to retreat, the HQ prevents to retreat, thus you must convert the Retreat into Step Losses.

In practical sense, the Soviets used the HQs at Barbarossa time, yawned their retreats at 8-1 9-1 odds, by losing infantries steps.

The question is, IF you must instead lose HQ steps and not just converting in generic step losses in those situations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't necessarily HAVE to lose HQ steps in this situation. But if you still have retreats or step losses to take and all you have left is the HQ, then it does have to absorb the retreat/step losses until all results are satisfied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Fridy
United States
Kent
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True! And remember that you retreat before taking additional losses from the combat, so if you get a DR3, you could have the HQ take 2 hits, and then retreat one, but then you would lose any additional men from the line below the result. In rare cases, it can be worth it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.