Just picked this up a few days ago, and I've been going through the questions here to make sure I have things right. I still have one question that needs clearing up for me.
Under "Machine Gun Fire" on page 11 it states:
"On some Battle Maps, some Sectors have more than 1 MGF symbol. When this happens, all the MGF dice are added together and count as one result."
Ok, so if there is an extra symbol, you roll all 4 of the MGF dice?
If this is the case, then I'm confused by the Sword Beach map (N-06). Sector 9 shows the Defense at 12, but the MGF symbols increase to 2, then 3, if a unit remains in the Sector for extra turns. I'm not sure what the third MGF symbol signifies, if all the dice are already being added (per the underlined rule quote above.)
Any clarification would be appreciated. All I can figure is each MGF symbol means roll one MGF die, but the wording of the rule confused me.
This rule set was a bit challenging for me, but the game looks to be awesome. I'll be playing my first game later today.