Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Saboteur 2 (expansion-only editions)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ladder question ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Djoko Rosich
msg tools
Does ladder card have to connect the exicting road or it may only touch the last card from the maze (the ladder can START A NEW ROAD with no connection with the previous) Like this:
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Djoko Rosich
msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernard
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tretiak wrote:
No.

Like any other path card, it must connect to an existing uninterrupted path.


It must be connected to a path, but there doesn't need to be an uninterrupted path to the starting card, see this thread with pictures.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pyrostorm 010
msg tools
A related ladder question:

Can a ladder be placed next to the goal if the path itself isnt connecting to the goal? Also, can a ladder be placed next to a goal card that has already been revealed?



This is a hypothetical situation, of course.

A: A Saboteur uses a ladder to divert the path.
B: A Saboteur uses a ladder to block the path.
C: A dwarf uses a ladder to connect to a path. It is NOT directly connected to the goal.

Are these plays allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A & B are possible moves.

C looks impossible. You may not first play the "ladder" card and then the 2 cards below this ladder.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pyrostorm 010
msg tools
Oh, the situation with "C" is that there was once a road, but it was broken due to the action card that destroys roads.

Thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It looks still invalid as the ladder card does not connect to the empty spot in C.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.