Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game, it seems the Republic and Imperial versions are already in the box, whats with the extra decked taped to the outside?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Eastside, Esq.
United States
Richmond Hts.
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the Geek expansion.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Dreadnaut wrote:
That's the Geek expansion.

yup thats the geeks expansion , it was a kickstarter promo.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
United States
West Union
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't know anything about it, be warned that it was thrown together as a lark, rather than the result of any kind of careful game development.

It's not the kind of expansion where you automatically add it into the game, because it makes the game better. It's more of an amusement.

Calling it the "geek expansion" is a bit of a misnomer, to me.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
xethair wrote:
Calling it the "geek expansion" is a bit of a misnomer, to me.
As I understand... it was created by help of us geeks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Sistrom
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's the expansion the the publisher is putting there to really rub it and say "ha Ha you stupid fools that backed us on kick starter. Not only are we going to make sure other consumers can buy this in stores months before you get your copy for cheaper, but we will also give them the kick starter promos too."

Maybe you think I am getting bitter about this, well maybe I am. But seeing the publisher seems to ignore just about everything the kick starter backers say its clear they don't care, so neither do I and why should you.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kluck
United States
Hudson