Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » Rules

Subject: Finnish alliance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi, people! Barbarossa is about to begin by us and a sudden question arises regarding Finnland. Rules state:

19.6.1 Finland
The USSR doesn’t claim the Finnish border lands
If the USSR doesn’t claim the Finnish border lands, it can not declare
war on Finland. Finland can only align with Germany after Germany has
declared war on the USSR (not if the USSR declares war on Germany).

Does the underlined "after" mean that it can only align with Germany in an impulse after the impulse in which Germany DoW the URSS? Or can it align with Germany in that same impulse?
By the way, I owe you a resume of our last three turns!
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Nicholls
United Kingdom
Bakewell
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I've always understood it to be that you can do it in the same impulse, since aligning minors takes place after declarations of war.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nailsworthnobby wrote:

I've always understood it to be that you can do it in the same impulse, since aligning minors takes place after declarations of war.


Ditto.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
This makes me Xtra-happy!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Hasforth
Denmark
Copenhagen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Remember only one alignment per impulse.

T.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rober Khan
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmb
dursten wrote:
Remember only one alignment per impulse.

T.


No worries; there is no one else currently wanting to join the Dark Side of Fascism in Europe.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.