Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dead Man's Gift RWB bonus question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robb Newcastle
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
And they call it a mine. A Mine!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to spend the item points you earn from the dead mans gift bonus the turn your earn it, or lose any unspent item points from this award? since you don't track item points on your resource dial you would have to convert the item points back to tools otherwise....
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
United States
Boston
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You DO track item points! They are stored in the lower part of your resource marker. And of course you can store them for later!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cosined
United States
Walpole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Robb, I think the confusion is in what you are tracking on the dial.

You don't track tool die faces like you would courage or leadership. You use the tool dial to track the item points: After your final tally is locked the tool die results, plus any item/specialist/location/RWB bonuses, are converted to item points using the table on the player cheat sheet.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robb Newcastle
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
And they call it a mine. A Mine!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops! I see now- thanks for clearing that up! I must have skipped right past that bit in the rules. It certainly says that right on the reference card too -sigh-
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.