Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planta Explore Special Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Bausman
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Planta can explore 2 tiles with one explore action. Can they explore a tile, place an influience disk and then explore off the new tile. That seems it would be two explore actions, not exploring two tiles on one action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are allowed to do this in a single Explore action.

You can Explore the first sector, place an influence disc there, then explore the second sector adjacent to the newly influenced hex.

This question is in the FAQ, by the way: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/711246/eclipse-official-faq/...
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Kamber
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mbausman wrote:
Planta can explore 2 tiles with one explore action. Can they explore a tile, place an influience disk and then explore off the new tile. That seems it would be two explore actions, not exploring two tiles on one action.


Technically, that is just what it is: Two explore actions back-to-back, for the price of one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bausman
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I totally missed that. Glad BBG is here. I have been in a game with Planta only once and can not recall how it was done. Planta player lost all of his systems and left the game in turn six. He was under attack from Orion and spent the entire game complaining about being attacked when he was not in the lead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.