Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fury in the East» Forums » Rules

Subject: VP Clarification for Soviet Leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do the Axis forces receive 1 VP for each eliminated Soviet Leader, plus VP's for his command rating?

goo

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iain K
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Axis receives VP exactly equal to the Leader's rating. So 0 rated leaders yield 0VPs.

I haven't dug out the runs but IIRC this is clearly stated so give the relevant section a re-read.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
citizen k wrote:
Axis receives VP exactly equal to the Leader's rating. So 0 rated leaders yield 0VPs.

I haven't dug out the runs but IIRC this is clearly stated so give the relevant section a re-read.


Iain, this is how the rule is written on page 11 of the rules:

"Elimination of a Soviet Leader: + his Command Rating"

My confusion is--was--over the wording.

I have been playing it according to your interpretation, but I just wanted to be certain. Thanks for the certainty.

For what it is worth, I think the 0 leaders should be worth something, as versus the ones with a (*) that go back into the random draw pile.

goo

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.