Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Puzzle Strike (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 vs. 2 Buy Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ali Crockett
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say: "Teammates share their buy phase. You can make your buys in any order. You must each buy at least one chip."

Does "sharing" the buy phase mean your gem power is pooled? I'm assuming the answer is no, but I'm interested in getting an official ruling on this before I potentially teach the game wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, gem power isn't pooled, it's separate. The only thing you actually share is your gem pile.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.