Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Russian Civil War 1918-1922 (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about assassination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pol Personn
Switzerland
dfgdh0
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello

1-The set-up asks for 15 assassin marker but there's just 14 of them. One marker is missing or there's just 14 assassin in the game ?

2-Can you assassinate during the movement of one unit ? I would like to know if you can move your leader A to a province where there is leader B (same color. different player), assassinate leader B and continue the movement of A by attaching the unit that was with B.

3-Can a Green and a White unit (which are not friendly) attack together a red unit ? (rule says no, example says yes 8.22)

4-Can the random chit allowing to bring reinforcement into play like military commissariat be used after turn 5 or (for example) when Petrograd is occupied by a white unit ?


Thanks for any help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Personn
Switzerland
dfgdh0
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1-Can the random chit allowing to bring reinforcement into play like "military commissariat" or "cordon sanitaire" be used after turn 5 or when Petrograd is occupied by a white unit ?

JM: Yes.

2-There is 14 assassin markers but the rule says 15, what's right ?

JM: the counter mix.

3- what does " A force may not, however, both enter and leave a province during the same movement phase if the province entered is occupied by any opposing units" mean ? (5.18)

JM: a unit must stop when moving into an area containing an opposing unit. It could move out the next turn.


4-Can a red and a green stack attack together a white stack ? (8.22 rule says "friendly unit" but the example says "white and green".. which are opposing)


JM: no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.