- Is getting rid of a curse an action? In other words, do you reroll the dice you used to get rid of a curse?
I originally assumed yes, but after re-reading the draft rules, it only mentions needing to roll the required icons, not that you have to spend them. I'm still assuming you have to re-roll them, otherwise the Curses would be too easy to get rid of - but I can't find a passage in the rules which actually supports this interpretation.
- Is the Healing Mask activated immediately when you reveal it?
All Treasures can be activated whenever the player chooses. So you can save it for later and use it instead of resorting to a "Turn of Fate"
- Can you place the secret passage only in a room where you're present or anywhere in the temple?
I assume anywhere in the temple. The rules don't really say.