Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Committing multiple debaters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Shaw
United States
Cheltenham
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I commit a debater (+1 on track) to finish a New Testament translation and then commit another debater for my free 6 reformation attempts. In reading the rules it doesn't seem I can (its the same impulse), but I just need confirmation. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel K
United States
Minnetrista
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bob Shaw wrote:
Can I commit a debater (+1 on track) to finish a New Testament translation and then commit another debater for my free 6 reformation attempts.

You cannot do this, as you correctly surmised. If a debater is involuntarily committed as part of an event effect, that doesn't count against your limit of 1 committed debater per impulse.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JoelCFC25 wrote:
Bob Shaw wrote:
Can I commit a debater (+1 on track) to finish a New Testament translation and then commit another debater for my free 6 reformation attempts.

You cannot do this, as you correctly surmised. If a debater is involuntarily committed as part of an event effect, that doesn't count against your limit of 1 committed debater per impulse.


Also debaters which are comitted as a result of debates don't count either, IIRC.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.