Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Solitaire for Two» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where to put a turned up Joker if you want to save it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Me
United States
Bowling Green
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"A player is permitted to leave the Joker undeclared until a later time in the game, if so desired."

After 5 games, I finally realize that I'm probably playing incorrectly. I had been putting the Jokers aside in their own area until I wanted to use them, but I think the above line might mean they have to be saved as a talon (and eventually discard), and then only used as a wild if they are a talon. Is that correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can leave it undeclared, but no, you can't set it aside. It has to be used like a normal tile! So, your joker talon goes to the foundation, to the layout, or to the discard, mister.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.