Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Final use of Weather Authority/Casino dependent on end game trigger? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you run out of fish it says finish the phase (as nothing after that usually matters) but for running out of Licenses when replenishing it says finish the round.

So does this mean that for the Weather Authority and Casino that you would be able to use them one final time if the end trigger was no more licenses, but not when it's no more fish?

I'm wondering if this is intentional, or if the Weather Authority and Casino are meant to alter the end game rules to always finish the round and allow for one last use.

Thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great question and fantastic catch.

The intent was that either way, those cards could be used one last time at game end. This specific clarification was intended to be part of the promo rules set, but I see it's missing.

Thanks!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, that keeps things simple!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Fred
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Fez.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification.

Follow up: How do I get a copy of the "Wharfside Casino"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Via the geekstore any day now. When its loaded we will let you know!
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.