Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Inception: Solo card game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Kick C-value rules... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Tuepah
Canada
Prince George
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Hello,

Sorry if this is in rules but I can't find an answer....once you find a kick card...say level 4....which has c-value of 3....can it be used to convince?

Is it part of the C-display?

If used to convince, does it get discarded or is it considered a bonus convince card that never leaves play as you need it to get to the next level?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tuepak wrote:
Hello,

Sorry if this is in rules but I can't find an answer....once you find a kick card...say level 4....which has c-value of 3....can it be used to convince?

Is it part of the C-display?

If used to convince, does it get discarded or is it considered a bonus convince card that never leaves play as you need it to get to the next level?


The Kick cards you find in the event decks don´t have a Convince Value. They can only be placed in the corresponding Level.

The Kick card in the Team deck is kind of a wild(Kick-)card. You can place it in a Level if you want to use it like a regular Kick card. In that case the C-Value would be ignored (like weapon cards).
Or you can play it from your hand into the C-Display following the standerd rules regarding the card limit. From there you could use it like any other card in the C-Display for upcoming convince events.

The Team deck´s Kick card is a very powerfull card.
Let´s say you entered a Level and managed to make a successfull Inception very early. You´d have to continue in that Level until you find this Level´s Kick card. If you have the Team deck´s Kick card in your hand you could use this instead as a shortcut to proceed to the next Level (it would stay in that Level for the rest of the game).

If you don´t run into this situation you could use it as a powerfull (C=3) card for the C-Display.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.