Lines J. Hutter
Sorry if this is in rules but I can't find an answer....once you find a kick card...say level 4....which has c-value of 3....can it be used to convince?
Is it part of the C-display?
If used to convince, does it get discarded or is it considered a bonus convince card that never leaves play as you need it to get to the next level?
The Kick cards you find in the event decks don´t have a Convince Value. They can only be placed in the corresponding Level.
The Kick card in the Team deck is kind of a wild(Kick-)card. You can place it in a Level if you want to use it like a regular Kick card. In that case the C-Value would be ignored (like weapon cards).
Or you can play it from your hand into the C-Display following the standerd rules regarding the card limit. From there you could use it like any other card in the C-Display for upcoming convince events.
The Team deck´s Kick card is a very powerfull card.
Let´s say you entered a Level and managed to make a successfull Inception very early. You´d have to continue in that Level until you find this Level´s Kick card. If you have the Team deck´s Kick card in your hand you could use this instead as a shortcut to proceed to the next Level (it would stay in that Level for the rest of the game).
If you don´t run into this situation you could use it as a powerfull (C=3) card for the C-Display.