Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Disaster Looms!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploring without customers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Watson
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found a planet but had no customers. Could I claim the planet with a corporation marker? It appears you must have customers to claim a planet, so I didn't.

My opponent came in while I was still there and settled the planet. Is that legal,or would he have to wait until my ship was gone?

GREAT GAME even with all the rules questions.

dww
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wombat Sanders
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mb
You must place a Customer to claim a planet with a Corporation token. Ships do not interfere with forming Colonies, they ONLY block buyouts. Don't forget that you can pick up a Customer before you Explore, though you'd risk losing them or leaving behind an undefended Colony.

Glad to hear you like the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Watson
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WOW quick reply THANX!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.