Bryce K. Nielsen
What I am not sure of is if this rule applies to Protons/Missiles and the Ion Cannon. Since those attacks don't affect the amount of dice rolled at range 1 and 3 normally. By the wording of the rule it would seem as if does apply to the secondary weapons IMO. What do you all think?
That's because in the rules for the 1/3, it specifically states "primary weapon". If there's no mention of primary or secondary, then it applies to all weapons (as is the case for asteroids). Almost all game effects apply to both weapon types.
P.S. Welcome to the geek, have some gold