Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can icebreakers of the same type combine strength? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Garr
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
if i have say 2 sentry icebreakers do they combine strength to break a sentry ice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawcomic
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
The stuff that dreams are made of...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jacobgarr wrote:
if i have say 2 sentry icebreakers do they combine strength to break a sentry ice?


Can you give an example of what you want to do?

I ask, because if you give specifics, you'll either realize the answer - or you'll have hit upon one of the few situations where it makes sense.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mychal
United States
Tempe
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They can't 'combine' strength, but you could use one breaker to lower the ICE's strength so another can break subroutines. Just remember that each breaker has to match the ICE's strength before interacting with it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.